“Navidad Isleña” is a cultural Christmas programme organised by the Cabildo of Lanzarote in conjunction with the townhalls of the seven municipalities with a schedule of concerts across the island.

The events include local groups of musicians and singers who will be performing in the streets, churches, squares & theatres of Lanzarote.

These performances are free of charge, starting on the 1st December 2021 throughout the whole month, with the last concert taking place on the 4th January 2022.

PROGRAMME:

ARRECIFE
Acatife & Timbayba at the José Ramírez Cerdá Park on Friday, 17th December at 20h
Polyphonic Choir of San Bartolomé at Sociedad Democracia on Wednesday, 22nd December at 20h
Parranda El Coheso & Rubicón at Parque José Ramírez Cerdá on Thursday, 23rd December at 20h

COSTA TEGUISE
Polyphonic Choir In Dulci Jubilo at Pueblo Marinero on Wednesday, 15th December at 19h
Güerma at Pueblo Marinero on Wednesday, 29th December at 20h

FEMÉS
Rancho de Pascua of Tinajo at the Church on Sunday, 12th December at 19h

HARÍA
Polyphonic Choir of Teguise at the Theatre Room of La Tegala on Saturday, 11th December at 20h
Rancho de Pascua of Yaiza will be performing through the streets of the village on Thursday 23rd December at 20h
Guagaro , Coros y Danza de Arrecife & Parranda Marinera Los Buches in the Square on Sunday, 26th December at 11:30h

LA GRACIOSA
Gaida on Saturday, 18th December at 12h

MANCHA BLANCA
Rancho de Pascua of Teguise at Los Dolores Church on Friday, 17th December at 19:15h

MOZAGA
Parranda Los Gorfines on Santa Lucía on Saturday 11th December at 20h

PLAYA BLANCA
Guagime & Parranda El Golpito at the Carmen Square on Friday, 10th December at 20:30h
Parranda P’al Porrón at the Carmen Square on Thursday, 16th of December at 20h

PLAYA HONDA
Parranda Labradores & Malpaís de La Corona at the Market at Santa Elena Square on Saturday, 18th December at 12h
Polyphonic Choir of Yaiza at the Centro de la Tercera Edad on Tuesday, 21st December at 19h

PUERTO DEL CARMEN
Parranda El Laga at the Varadero Square on Friday, 3rd December at 20h
Polyphonic Choir San Ginés at the Civic Centre El Fondeadero on Thursday, 16th December at 20h
Los Campesinos at the Varadero Square on Sunday, 19th December at 20h
Parranda Janubio at the Varadero Square on Tuesday, 4th January

SAN BARTOLOMÉ
Rancho de Pascua of Haría at the León y Castillo Square on Friday, 3rd December at 19:30h
Classical Orchestra of Lanzarote at Shopping San Bartolomé on Saturday, 11th December at 12h
El Pavón at the Craft Market at Parque Félix Rodríguez de la Fuente on Saturday, 11th December at 13h

SOO
Parranda Amigos de Arrecife El Verol on Monday, 27th December at 18:30h

TEGUISE
Teguey on Convento de Santo Domingo on Wednesday, 22nd December at 20h

TÍAS
La Peña & Altaja at the Municipal Theatre on Wednesday, 1st December at 19h

TINAJO
Calicanto Tafiague at the Municipal Theatre on Thursday, 16th December at 20:30h
Guanapay & Guardafía at the Municipal Market on Sunday, 19th December at 10h
Polyphonic Choir Vulcania at San Roque Church on Thursday, 23rd December 10h

YAIZA
Parranda Salineros de la Hoya at Los Remedios Square on Friday, 3rd December at 21h
Polyphonic Choir El Cribo Canta at Los Remedios Church on Sunday, 19th December at 12:45h

 

See the full Lanzarote Christmas Guide.