Sixty teams have registered for the big motorsport event XXI Rallye de Tierra Isla de los Volcanes de Lanzarote taking place on Saturday 28th April 2018. There’s also a shakedown event on Friday afternoon from Famara – Teguise.

Rally de Tierra 2018

Of the 60 rally teams listed, 23 of them are from the Spanish Championships, drivers to look out for include Jorge del Cid, the current leader, Xevi Pons a previous champion and Lanzaroteño, Yeray Lemes.

The rally will have 8 timed sections on Saturday starting from 08:45 in Tinajo and ending in Puerto del Carmen by 19:00. plus the Shakedown event at 15:00 on Friday from Famara – Teguise.

The rally cars will be in the car park on Avenida Islas Canarias in Costa Teguise before race start from 07:45 – 08:00, in the afternoon from 15:55 – 16:15 and for the trophy presentation at 20:00. The vehicles will also gather at the car park at Casa del Cura in Tinajo from 09:25 – 09:45 and 12:05 – 12:35.

The finish line is at Rancho Texas in Puerto del Carmen.

Friday 27 April 

15:00 Shakedown (Famara – Teguise)

Saturday 28th April

08:45 TC1 Tinajo – Betancoras

09:05 TC2 La Santa – Tinajo

11:25 TC3 Tinajo – Betancoras

11:45 TC4 La Santa – Tinajo

14:15 TC5 Tabayesco – Las Nieves – El Mojón

15:15 TC6 Machacadora – Puerto del Carmen

17:10 TC7 Tabayesco – Las Nieves – El Mojón

18:10 TC8 Machacadora – Puerto del Carmen

Spectators are welcome throughout the course and are advised to stand within the viewing areas marked with yellow tape or at least 2.5 metres from the road, avoiding the red taped restricted areas.